Customer Reviews

These reviews have been left by students of Paul’s Automatic Driving School.  All reviews have been verified to ensure that they have been left by known students.

Driving School Reviews

Review Summary

5.0
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 88 reviews)
Excellent98%
Very good1%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Call or Text: 07854 245 494

About Paul's Automatic Driving School

Latest Reviews

All feedback and comments are welcome and are very helpful to prospective students looking for a reliable driving instructor, to help them learn to drive and pass their driving test.

Brilliant Instructor

01/03/2024

Paul is a brilliant driving instructor, very friendly and great at helping with confidence, he helped me to pass my test first time. Thank you so much Paul!!! 😊

Molly Stacey

Amazing Instructor

26/02/2024

Passed my test thanks to Paul, he is an amazing instructor ☺️ very friendly, patient and makes you feel at ease. He went out of his way to help me one weekend and overall has just been great. Thank you for believing in me and making it happen! Will miss our chats, thank you again 🥰

Loren Barnard

Excellent Instructor

16/02/2024

Excellent driving instructor, I passed first time with Paul. Highly recommended.

Andy Sherwood

Fantastic Instructor

17/01/2024

Fantastic instructor; knew how to push me whilst not being mean or too nice to me. Passed on my second attempt.

Oliver Horne

Great Teacher

28/12/2023

Paul has been teaching me for a year until I passed my test today. He has been so friendly and calm throughout. I would highly recommend him- he knows exactly what he’s doing and is helpful in giving guidance and criticism. He’s been patient, despite my constant stressing!

Issy

Passed first time

17/07/2023

Passed first time with only one fault thanks to Paul. A great instructor and all around nice guy. 10/10

Natasha
Verified

Great teacher

01/06/2023

I highly recommend Paul, he is very calm and made me feel at ease. Paul is very friendly and made me feel really confident from the moment I sat in his car. I past my test first time, although I did do it with Paul. Paul taught me all the basics and everything I needed to know.

Trisha
Verified

Paul is thorough

27/04/2023

I passed my test at 1st attempt and must say that Paul is detailed and vastly experienced in the business. He is friendly too. I will recommend Paul for everyone looking to drive safely even after test success.

Paul Ogunjumelo
Verified

Great Guy

20/03/2023

Contacted Paul a few weeks to my practical test. He was easy to communicate with and understood my needs. He helped me to identify my weakness and quickly corrected them. Great guy to work with.

Tosin
Verified

Absolutely amazing instructor

19/01/2023

Absolutely amazing instructor !! Passed the first time with Paul today with only 1 minor. Really easy to get along with, friendly, and makes you feel comfortable.

Thanks, Paul! End of an era.. all the best!

Bethany Bryant
Verified

Passed 1st time

10/11/2022

Paul is a fantastic instructor, he has so much patience and makes you feel at ease. Very professional and always explained things if was unsure on manoeuvres. Would highly recommend Paul.

Emma
Verified

Response from Paul's Automatic Driving School Basingstoke

Thanks, Emma it was a pleasure teaching you to drive.

Highly Recommend Paul

09/08/2022

I had 30+ hours of lessons with another instructor but still wasn’t ready for my test, struggling in several areas due to anxiety. I have had around 20 hours with Paul and today I passed my test, first time, with only 3 minors. Paul is calm, kind and really made me feel at ease whilst making the lessons super fun! His teaching techniques really worked for me and I began to really enjoy driving. I highly recommend Paul! Thank you again!!

Marnie Greenland-Jones
Verified

Response from Paul's Automatic Driving School Basingstoke

Thanks for the review Marnie, I was so glad that you passed.

Leave a Review