Customer Reviews

These reviews have been left by students of Paul’s Automatic Driving School.  All reviews have been verified to ensure that they have been left by known students.

Driving School Reviews

Review Summary

5.0
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 86 reviews)

Call or Text: 07854 245 494

About Paul's Automatic Driving School

Latest Reviews

All feedback and comments are welcome and are very helpful to prospective students looking for a reliable driving instructor, to help them learn to drive and pass their driving test.

Excellent Instructor

16/02/2024

Excellent driving instructor, i passed first time with Paul. Highly recommended

Avatar for Andy Sherwood
Andy Sherwood

Fantastic Instructor

17/01/2024

Fantastic instructor; knew how to push me whilst not being mean or too nice to me. Passed on my second attempt.

Avatar for Oliver Horne
Oliver Horne

Great teacher

28/12/2023

Paul has been teaching me for a year until I passed my test today. He has been so friendly and calm throughout. I would highly recommend him- he knows exactly what he’s doing and is helpful in giving guidance and criticism. He’s been patient, despite my constant stressing!

Avatar for Issy
Issy

Passed first time

17/07/2023
Verified

Passed first time with only one fault thanks to Paul. A great instructor and all around nice guy. 10/10

Avatar for Natasha
Natasha

Great teacher

01/06/2023
Verified

I highly recommend Paul, he is very calm and made me feel at ease. Paul is very friendly and made me feel really confident from the moment I sat in his car. I past my test first time, although I did do it with Paul. Paul taught me all the basics and everything I needed to know.

Avatar for Trisha
Trisha

Paul is thorough

27/04/2023
Verified

I passed my test at 1st attempt and must say that Paul is detailed and vastly experienced in the business. He is friendly too. I will recommend Paul for everyone looking to drive safely even after test success.

Avatar for Paul Ogunjumelo
Paul Ogunjumelo

Great Guy

20/03/2023
Verified

Contacted Paul a few weeks to my practical test. He was easy to communicate with and understood my needs. He helped me to identify my weakness and quickly corrected them. Great guy to work with.

Avatar for Tosin
Tosin

Absolutely amazing instructor

19/01/2023
Verified

Absolutely amazing instructor !! Passed the first time with Paul today with only 1 minor. Really easy to get along with, friendly, and makes you feel comfortable.

Thanks, Paul! End of an era.. all the best!

Avatar for Bethany Bryant
Bethany Bryant

Passed 1st time

10/11/2022
Verified

Paul is a fantastic instructor, he has so much patience and makes you feel at ease. Very professional and always explained things if was unsure on manoeuvres. Would highly recommend Paul.

Avatar for Emma
Emma

Response from Paul's Automatic Driving School Basingstoke

Thanks, Emma it was a pleasure teaching you to drive.

Highly Recommend Paul

09/08/2022
Verified

I had 30+ hours of lessons with another instructor but still wasn’t ready for my test, struggling in several areas due to anxiety. I have had around 20 hours with Paul and today I passed my test, first time, with only 3 minors. Paul is calm, kind and really made me feel at ease whilst making the lessons super fun! His teaching techniques really worked for me and I began to really enjoy driving. I highly recommend Paul! Thank you again!!

Avatar for Marnie Greenland-Jones
Marnie Greenland-Jones

Response from Paul's Automatic Driving School Basingstoke

Thanks for the review Marnie, I was so glad that you passed.

Passed First Time

20/06/2022
Verified

Will be 3 years in October since I passed the first time with Paul. Honestly, Paul puts you at ease and makes diving a good experience with him. I still to this day recommend him to people wanting to do lessons

Avatar for Aimee Melissa Pearson
Aimee Melissa Pearson

Response from Paul's Automatic Driving School Basingstoke

Thanks, glad you are still enjoying the driving.

Passed Zero Faults

12/04/2022
Verified

Paul helped me to pass my test with 0 faults! He made sure I was not only ready to pass the test but also made sure I was a confident driver. Paul really put me at ease during lessons which meant I was able to focus on the driving. Really happy with his approach and would definitely recommend to everyone!

Avatar for Alex Blackall
Alex Blackall

Response from Paul's Automatic Driving School Basingstoke

Thanks for the review, you did amazing passing with zero faults.

Leave a Review