Cameron Passed the Driving Test
Abi Passed the Driving Test
Passed the Driving Test
Sean Passed the Driving Test

The reviews and testimonials on this page are from genuine pupils who have passed their driving tests with Paul Loader’s Automatic Driving School in Basingstoke.  Please take your time to have a read of the reviews if you are considering taking automatic lessons then you can call us on : 07854 245 494.

 Passed Zero Faults

5.0 rating

16th December 2019

I passed first time with zero faults, thanks Paul

Patrick

 

Latest Reviews

Excellent Instructor

5.0 rating
11th December 2019

Can’t recommend anyone better than Paul for a driving instructor, easy to talk to funny and genuine person, made the art of learning how to drive easy, passing my test today with only 1 fault, thanks Paul.

James Newman

Recommended

5.0 rating
21st October 2019

Paul taught my daughter from the start she had no experience behind a wheel he is very patient and my daughter was confident in him teaching her she passed last week l would recommend him

Sandra Plenderleith

Brilliant Instructor

5.0 rating
21st October 2019

Brilliant instructor. Easy to get on with. Easy to understand the car he uses. Prices are good too.

Aimee Pearson

Highly Recommended

5.0 rating
18th October 2019

Paul is an incredible teacher: patient, dedicated, and always willing to explain things again or in a different way. I would highly recommend him.

Jane
Read More

Highly Recommended

5.0 rating
18th October 2019

Paul is an incredible teacher: patient, dedicated, and always willing to explain things again or in a different way. I would highly recommend him.

Jane

Defiantly 5 Stars

5.0 rating
9th September 2019

If he can get me passed 1st time then he is definitely 5 stars

Matthew Tuffnell

Excellent

5.0 rating
17th June 2019

Excellent Instructor

Deborah Stagg

Thanks Paul!

5.0 rating
3rd June 2019

Paul is a very nice instructor. His way of speaking was really clear and easy to understand, as a non native student it could be a problem for me. He is patient and always be willing to help students to be the best. His objective is not passing the exam only, but to eliminate any potential dangers in order to make sure students are 100% safe. He also keep reviewing himself and try to find the best/new method for each of his student.

Merve Alparslan

Patient and Thorough Instructor

5.0 rating
30th April 2019

Paul is a patient and thorough driving instructor. I am a fairly anxious driver, but with Paul’s sense of humour and encouragement I passed my driving test 1st time today

Charlie Newson

10 out of 10

5.0 rating
8th April 2019

I’m so glad I changed my instructor to Paul, he’s such a good instructor. I 10/10 would recommend just to drive an automatic car to have Paul as your instructor.
After bad experiences with my old instructor who I found to get a bit passive aggressive after every mistake, I didn’t think my driving would ever improve or want a professional driving lesson ever again. But Paul was so friendly and easy to talk to, lessons were helpful and he gets straight to the point with teaching and gives great advice.
Because of Paul I was able to pass 1st time! Thanks again Paul!

Neha Kerung

Calming Instructor

5.0 rating
4th April 2019

Paul is a good guy and is a very calming instructor. I had concerns about my ability to drive due to medical issues but Paul was able to help me get past the concerns and even gave advice on possible positives and negatives about driving features in cars.

Bill

Passed First Time

5.0 rating
29th March 2019

Paul is a brilliant instructor and I would highly recommend to anyone looking to learn. I struggled with everything to begin with but Paul was patient and helped me with everything I needed help with and because of that I have passed my test first time.

Taylor Hutchings

Amazing Fun Lessons

5.0 rating
6th March 2019

I totally enjoyed all of my automatic driving lessons with Paul. I was very nervous at the thought of learning to drive. On my 17th birthday I had my 1st ever lesson with Paul and loved it. He was an amazing instructor and I looked forward to all of my lessons. All of my lessons were fun, but at the same time I learned so much. I would recommend Paul to everyone.

Callum Grundy

Great instructor

5.0 rating
5th March 2019

Paul is a great instructor, very calm and patient. I was in my late 40’s when i started to drive and very nervous but he never gave up on me. I still have times when i can’t believe I’ve passed. Thanks to paul i am driving and loving the freedom. Paul is good at his job and i am greatful for all his hard work. I would recommend paul.

Tina Taylor

Very Patient Instructor

5.0 rating
4th January 2019

Paul was incredibly patient with me during our lessons. It was a great experience and supported my progress by unpicking the areas I was struggling with after each lesson. He is a great instructor and makes you feel relaxed and comfortable in the drivers seat. I have enjoyed my lessons and would definitely recommend him to anyone who is a bit nervous like me! I couldn’t have passed first time around without his help. Thanks Paul!

Sanaa Humid

Excellent Instructor

5.0 rating
29th November 2018

I have had two driving instructor before I met Paul Loader. Paul changed my bad view of instructor. He was patient, encouraging and professional while teaching me. He is more like a family friend now. He is the instructor taught my husband, family friends and now me. I will recommend him because you sure will achieve your aim of leaning to drive in a safe way.

Abi Alli

Motorway lessons for new drivers

5.0 rating
14th October 2018

After passing my driving test I decided that I would do a motorway lesson. I need to use the motorway everyday for work and thought it would be scary. After a two hour lesson I preferred it to driving on town roads. Once you get used to it – its great. I would recommend that all new drivers take a motorway lesson even though you can actually go on before you pass your test these days.

Nicky Adams-Baker

Paul is an excellent instructor

5.0 rating
4th August 2018

After trying and struggling with other driving instructors, I decided to try automatic driving with Paul. My confidence was dented and I didn’t think I would ever do it. Paul is an excellent instructor, patient, clear and concise with instructions and highly recommended.

Christopher Newson

Genuine Nice Guy

5.0 rating
23rd July 2018

I was hesitant about starting my lessons with such a short amount of time between starting to learn again and passing my test I had about a Month before my theory expired. I was nervous and Paul put me at ease and I couldn’t of done it without him. Genuine nice guy and took the time and effort to work of what knowledge I did already have. I passed my test today first time. Whoop Thank you Paul

Andrea Frewer

Paul was great

5.0 rating
4th July 2018

Paul was great and helped me pass my driving test on the first go. I had been driving for about 10 years before coming to the UK and he helped take the skills I had and sharpen them so I could safely drive here. He spent as much time on any skill I needed and I went into my test confident I would pass. Highly recommend!
Brandi Linthwaite

Brandi Linthwaite

Great Guy

5.0 rating
20th June 2018

Paul’s a great instructor and a nice guy all round. Was a pleasure taking lessons with him and passing my test.

Tom Kerwood

Would Recommend

5.0 rating
6th June 2018

Great lessons with Paul. Very informative and learned a lot within an hour lesson. Would recommend.

Wendy

You are a STAR

5.0 rating
14th May 2018

Paul took me on as a nervous wreck after failing to progress with a different driving instructor, he has the patience of a saint and I couldn’t have passed without him. I cant recommend him highly enough, he does a fantastic job at building reassurance and confidence without the need to pressure or belittle. Thanks for everything Paul, you’ve been a star

Sonny's Mum

Excellent Teacher

5.0 rating
13th March 2018

I passed using Paul driving school he was an excellent teacher and I doubt I would of passed without his guidance. I feel ready to be on the road.

Cara Butcher

Really good teacher - help me to pass 1st time

5.0 rating
6th March 2018

Paul is a really good teacher who helped me to pass both my theory and practical tests. During every lesson he made sure I had a good understanding of everything I was being taught, and was happy to spend as much time as I needed on each manoeuvre. He was also able to answer all my questions and was happy to explain things as many times as I needed. He talked me through the test beforehand and made sure I knew what to expect on test day, which I found really reassured me as I was very nervous. I couldn’t be more grateful to him for helping me to pass.

Bella Vallis

Excellent

5.0 rating
10th February 2018

Paul really helped me to pass my theory test as well as teaching me to drive and passing my driving test. He really helped me as I was very nervous at 1st. My mum recommended him to me as he taught her to drive and now I have also passed my test with him.

Mark Bright

Fantastic Instructor

5.0 rating
20th January 2018

Fantastic instructor very patient and makes you feel at ease! So happy to say I passed first time. Would highly recommend

Lindsay Draper

Passed 1st time

5.0 rating
18th December 2017

Although I passed my theory and practical 1st time I can’t take all the credit. As they say your only as good as your teacher so credit goes to Paul for getting me through a nightmare test day. He’s a calm knowledgeable teacher and came recommended to me via family and friends and I would recommend time and time again. So if you’re looking for a driving instructor, look no further you’ve found the best Basingstoke thanks Paul.

Ricky Beard

Could not have done it without Paul

5.0 rating
8th November 2017

Paul really earnt his money teaching me how to drive, but we got there in the end and I could not have done it without him, looking back at my first lesson I cannot believe how i got up to the level to pass but I did and he was a great teacher.

Harry Pitcher

1st Time Pass

5.0 rating
3rd November 2017

I would never have been able to have passed the test first time, without Paul’s calm and patient attitude in teaching me to drive. A true perfectionist who cares about and encourages his pupils to get the best out of themselves in their driving. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Tony Kimber

Absolutely would recommend

5.0 rating
28th October 2017

Absolutely would recommend Paul to anybody, learnt to drive in just over four weeks passed my theory and my practical first time! He’s been a brilliant reliable and calm teacher! Thank you Paul

Kara Dolby

Really Helpful

5.0 rating
29th September 2017

Really helpful, put me as ease and helped me to pass my test 1st time.

Dhaval Vaghani

Great Instructor

5.0 rating
9th August 2017

Great driving instructor, would recommend to anyone, always felt at ease when learning! Overall great experience to learn with and pass with!

Cameron O'Conner

Refresher Lesson

5.0 rating
7th March 2017

I have been driving for over 30 years in a manual car. But now I am struggling due to having a bad hip. I have been advised that I should drive an automatic. So I booked a two hour lesson with Paul and it was enlightening. I learnt a few new things and Paul found plenty of bad habits. Bu the best thing for me was that I realised automatic cars really are as good as manual ones.

Judith Thompson

Want to Sign up?

Check availability or ask a question

Submit your own review

Automatic driving lessons can be taken Monday to Friday from 9am to 4pm in Basingstoke only.  Sorry we do not offer evening or weekend lessons.

Waiting List

Sign up or join the waiting list

4 + 12 =

Ford Fiesta Active (Eco Boost)

No Gears, No Clutch, No Stalling, No Rolling Backwards

You can learn to drive in an Automaitc Ford Fiesta Active that is easy to drive, comfortable and economical.

  • Additional Reversing Mirrors
  • Reversing Sensors
  • Dual Controlled Brake
  • Fully Automatic

Paul’s Automatic Driving School specialised in teaching automiatc driving lessons in Basingstoke.

Due to high processing fee’s any payments for block bookings should be made by bank transfer.  You can call or text 07854 245 494 to request the bank details.

The payment once recieved will then show in your pupil app under the payments section

Waiting List Application

4 + 7 =

Please complete the form in full