Cameron Passed the Driving Test
Abi Passed the Driving Test
Passed the Driving Test
Sean Passed the Driving Test

The reviews and testimonials on this page are from genuine pupils who have passed their driving tests with Paul Loader’s Automatic Driving School in Basingstoke.  Please take your time to have a read of the reviews if you are considering taking automatic lessons then you can call us on : 07854 245 494.

10 Latest Reviews

Excellent Instructor

5.0 rating
11th December 2019

Can’t recommend anyone better than Paul for a driving instructor, easy to talk to funny and genuine person, made the art of learning how to drive easy, passing my test today with only 1 fault, thanks Paul.

James Newman

Recommended

5.0 rating
21st October 2019

Paul taught my daughter from the start she had no experience behind a wheel he is very patient and my daughter was confident in him teaching her she passed last week l would recommend him

Sandra Plenderleith

Brilliant Instructor

5.0 rating
21st October 2019

Brilliant instructor. Easy to get on with. Easy to understand the car he uses. Prices are good too.

Aimee Pearson

Highly Recommended

5.0 rating
18th October 2019

Paul is an incredible teacher: patient, dedicated, and always willing to explain things again or in a different way. I would highly recommend him.

Jane

Defiantly 5 Stars

5.0 rating
9th September 2019

If he can get me passed 1st time then he is definitely 5 stars

Matthew Tuffnell

Thanks Paul!

5.0 rating
3rd June 2019

Paul is a very nice instructor. His way of speaking was really clear and easy to understand, as a non native student it could be a problem for me. He is patient and always be willing to help students to be the best. His objective is not passing the exam only, but to eliminate any potential dangers in order to make sure students are 100% safe. He also keep reviewing himself and try to find the best/new method for each of his student.

Merve Alparslan

Patient and Thorough Instructor

5.0 rating
30th April 2019

Paul is a patient and thorough driving instructor. I am a fairly anxious driver, but with Paul’s sense of humour and encouragement I passed my driving test 1st time today

Charlie Newson

10 out of 10

5.0 rating
8th April 2019

I’m so glad I changed my instructor to Paul, he’s such a good instructor. I 10/10 would recommend just to drive an automatic car to have Paul as your instructor.
After bad experiences with my old instructor who I found to get a bit passive aggressive after every mistake, I didn’t think my driving would ever improve or want a professional driving lesson ever again. But Paul was so friendly and easy to talk to, lessons were helpful and he gets straight to the point with teaching and gives great advice.
Because of Paul I was able to pass 1st time! Thanks again Paul!

Neha Kerung

Calming Instructor

5.0 rating
4th April 2019

Paul is a good guy and is a very calming instructor. I had concerns about my ability to drive due to medical issues but Paul was able to help me get past the concerns and even gave advice on possible positives and negatives about driving features in cars.

Bill

Passed First Time

5.0 rating
29th March 2019

Paul is a brilliant instructor and I would highly recommend to anyone looking to learn. I struggled with everything to begin with but Paul was patient and helped me with everything I needed help with and because of that I have passed my test first time.

Taylor Hutchings

Want to Sign up?

Check availability or ask a question

Submit your own review

Automatic driving lessons can be taken Monday to Friday from 9am to 4pm in Basingstoke only.  Sorry we do not offer evening or weekend lessons.

Waiting List

Sign up or join the waiting list

To add yourself to the Automatic Driving School's waiting list please make sure of the following:

- You are have a valid provisional licence

- Lessons are weekdays 9am to 4pm

- Lessons can only be taken in Basingstoke

- Acknowledge lessons can not be taken evenings or weekends


You can choose to begin and end your automatic driving lessons from pre-arranged locations.  These can include home, work, town, railway station or even college.  Flexible collection and drop of points do need to be prearranged in advance within Basingstoke


When you take automatic driving lessons with Paul's Automatic Driving School you can download the free pupil app.  It is available on IOS & Android.  You can use this to track your booked and past lessons, payments and prepayment, lessons notes and your full progress history.


Paul's Automatic Driving School has high pass rates.  Paul is a very experienced driving instructor that has helped many people to pass the driving test.  Automatic driving lessons are also easier, this can mean that people find it much easier to learn to drive and pass the driving test. 


All automatic driving lessons are individually tailored to each learn and their style, pace and ability to learn.  All students are unique and so are the lessons.  You can learn to drive at your own pace.  The goal is always the same - that is to pass your driving test and Paul Loader will do everything he can to help you get there.


Automatic cars are easier to drive because they do not have a clutch or gears.  Learning to control the clutch and change gears are complicated to some learners.  As there is no clutch control to learn it also means you will not stall, automatic cars do not stall and tend not to roll backwards on hill starts.


Waiting List Application

Please complete the form in full


Introducing the Ford Fiesta Active

Paul's Automatic Driving School uses the Ford Fiesta Active (Eco Boost) for all lessons and classes.  Being an automatic the car is very easy to drive as there are no gear changes to do.  Also with no clutch control to master its easy!  This car will also never stall or roll backwards on those challenging hill starts.