Reviews

The reviews and testimonials on this page are from genuine pupils who have passed their driving tests with Paul Loader’s Automatic Driving School in Basingstoke.  Please take your time to have a read of the reviews if you are considering taking automatic lessons then you can call us on : 07854 245 494.  Leave your own review here.

Cameron Passed the Driving Test
Kara Passed the Driving Test
Abi Passed the Driving Test
Passed the Driving Test
Sean Passed the Driving Test

Recommended

5.0 rating
21st October 2019

Paul taught my daughter from the start she had no experience behind a wheel he is very patient and my daughter was confident in him teaching her she passed last week l would recommend him

Sandra Plenderleith

Brilliant Instructor

5.0 rating
21st October 2019

Brilliant instructor. Easy to get on with. Easy to understand the car he uses. Prices are good too.

Aimee Pearson

Highly Recommended

5.0 rating
18th October 2019

Paul is an incredible teacher: patient, dedicated, and always willing to explain things again or in a different way. I would highly recommend him.

Jane

Defiantly 5 Stars

5.0 rating
9th September 2019

If he can get me passed 1st time then he is definitely 5 stars

Matthew Tuffnell

Excellent

5.0 rating
17th June 2019

Excellent Instructor

Deborah Stagg

Thanks Paul!

5.0 rating
3rd June 2019

Paul is a very nice instructor. His way of speaking was really clear and easy to understand, as a non native student it could be a problem for me. He is patient and always be willing to help students to be the best. His objective is not passing the exam only, but to eliminate any potential dangers in order to make sure students are 100% safe. He also keep reviewing himself and try to find the best/new method for each of his student.

Merve Alparslan

Patient and Thorough Instructor

5.0 rating
30th April 2019

Paul is a patient and thorough driving instructor. I am a fairly anxious driver, but with Paul’s sense of humour and encouragement I passed my driving test 1st time today

Charlie Newson

10 out of 10

5.0 rating
8th April 2019

I’m so glad I changed my instructor to Paul, he’s such a good instructor. I 10/10 would recommend just to drive an automatic car to have Paul as your instructor.
After bad experiences with my old instructor who I found to get a bit passive aggressive after every mistake, I didn’t think my driving would ever improve or want a professional driving lesson ever again. But Paul was so friendly and easy to talk to, lessons were helpful and he gets straight to the point with teaching and gives great advice.
Because of Paul I was able to pass 1st time! Thanks again Paul!

Neha Kerung

Calming Instructor

5.0 rating
4th April 2019

Paul is a good guy and is a very calming instructor. I had concerns about my ability to drive due to medical issues but Paul was able to help me get past the concerns and even gave advice on possible positives and negatives about driving features in cars.

Bill

Passed First Time

5.0 rating
29th March 2019

Paul is a brilliant instructor and I would highly recommend to anyone looking to learn. I struggled with everything to begin with but Paul was patient and helped me with everything I needed help with and because of that I have passed my test first time.

Taylor Hutchings

Amazing Fun Lessons

5.0 rating
6th March 2019

I totally enjoyed all of my automatic driving lessons with Paul. I was very nervous at the thought of learning to drive. On my 17th birthday I had my 1st ever lesson with Paul and loved it. He was an amazing instructor and I looked forward to all of my lessons. All of my lessons were fun, but at the same time I learned so much. I would recommend Paul to everyone.

Callum Grundy

Great instructor

5.0 rating
5th March 2019

Paul is a great instructor, very calm and patient. I was in my late 40’s when i started to drive and very nervous but he never gave up on me. I still have times when i can’t believe I’ve passed. Thanks to paul i am driving and loving the freedom. Paul is good at his job and i am greatful for all his hard work. I would recommend paul.

Tina Taylor

Very Patient Instructor

5.0 rating
4th January 2019

Paul was incredibly patient with me during our lessons. It was a great experience and supported my progress by unpicking the areas I was struggling with after each lesson. He is a great instructor and makes you feel relaxed and comfortable in the drivers seat. I have enjoyed my lessons and would definitely recommend him to anyone who is a bit nervous like me! I couldn’t have passed first time around without his help. Thanks Paul!

Sanaa Humid

Excellent Instructor

5.0 rating
29th November 2018

I have had two driving instructor before I met Paul Loader. Paul changed my bad view of instructor. He was patient, encouraging and professional while teaching me. He is more like a family friend now. He is the instructor taught my husband, family friends and now me. I will recommend him because you sure will achieve your aim of leaning to drive in a safe way.

Abi Alli

Motorway lessons for new drivers

5.0 rating
14th October 2018

After passing my driving test I decided that I would do a motorway lesson. I need to use the motorway everyday for work and thought it would be scary. After a two hour lesson I preferred it to driving on town roads. Once you get used to it – its great. I would recommend that all new drivers take a motorway lesson even though you can actually go on before you pass your test these days.

Nicky Adams-Baker

Paul is an excellent instructor

5.0 rating
4th August 2018

After trying and struggling with other driving instructors, I decided to try automatic driving with Paul. My confidence was dented and I didn’t think I would ever do it. Paul is an excellent instructor, patient, clear and concise with instructions and highly recommended.

Christopher Newson

Genuine Nice Guy

5.0 rating
23rd July 2018

I was hesitant about starting my lessons with such a short amount of time between starting to learn again and passing my test I had about a Month before my theory expired. I was nervous and Paul put me at ease and I couldn’t of done it without him. Genuine nice guy and took the time and effort to work of what knowledge I did already have. I passed my test today first time. Whoop Thank you Paul

Andrea Frewer

Paul was great

5.0 rating
4th July 2018

Paul was great and helped me pass my driving test on the first go. I had been driving for about 10 years before coming to the UK and he helped take the skills I had and sharpen them so I could safely drive here. He spent as much time on any skill I needed and I went into my test confident I would pass. Highly recommend!
Brandi Linthwaite

Brandi Linthwaite

Great Guy

5.0 rating
20th June 2018

Paul’s a great instructor and a nice guy all round. Was a pleasure taking lessons with him and passing my test.

Tom Kerwood

Would Recommend

5.0 rating
6th June 2018

Great lessons with Paul. Very informative and learned a lot within an hour lesson. Would recommend.

Wendy

Submit your own review